Explore RockvilleHow Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
PrintEmail
Rockville Connect
Holiday Collection Schedule

2016 Holiday Collection Schedule

Recycling and refuse WILL NOT be collected on the following City holidays:
  • New Year’s Day (Friday, Jan. 1)
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Monday, Jan. 18)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 30)
  • Independence Day (Monday, July 4)
  • Labor Day (Monday, Sept. 5)
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, Nov. 24)
  • Christmas Day (Saturday, Dec. 25)

If a holiday falls on a weekday and your regularly scheduled collection day is on or after the holiday, your collection will shift to the following day. 


    Collection will not be affected and will occur as regularly scheduled on the following holidays:
    • Presidents Day ( Monday, Feb. 15)
    • Columbus Day, (Monday, Oct. 10) (which is a federal holiday, but not observed by the City)
    • Election Day (Tuesday, Nov. 8)
    • Veterans Day (Friday, Nov. 11)
    • Friday after Thanksgiving (Friday, Nov. 25) (City Hall and some city facilities are closed. Collection regularly scheduled for Thursday will be made Friday, Nov. 25.)





    Recycling and Refuse
    questions, concerns, request a cart, report missed collections or schedule a special collection

    Ph: 240-314-8568
    Ph (TDD): 240-314-8137
    Email

    Hours
    Monday - Thursday
    7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

    Animal Control
    Removal of dead animals
    Ph: 240-314-8930

    City Police
    Explosives and ammunition
    Ph: 240-314-8900