Explore RockvilleHow Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
PrintEmail
Rockville Connect
Holiday Collection Schedule
   
         2018 Holiday Collection Schedule

Recycling and refuse WILL NOT be collected on the following city holidays:

  • New Year’s Day
    (Monday, Jan. 1).
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    (Monday, Jan. 15).
  • Presidents Day (Monday, Feb. 19).
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 28).
  • Independence Day (Wednesday, July 4).
  • Labor Day (Monday, Sept. 3).
  • Veterans Day Observed (Monday, Nov. 12).
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, Nov. 22).
  • Christmas Day (Tuesday, Dec. 25).

If a holiday falls on a weekday and your regularly scheduled collection day is on or after the holiday, your collection will shift to the following day.

Collection will not be affected and will occur as regularly scheduled on the following holidays:

  • Columbus Day (Monday, Oct. 8), which is a federal holiday, but not observed by the city.
  • Election Day (Tuesday, Nov. 6).
  • Friday after Thanksgiving (Friday, Nov. 23). City Hall and some city facilities are closed. Collection regularly scheduled for Thursday will be made Friday, Nov. 23.

 
 2018 Collection Calendars

Monday 2018 Recycling Calendar
TUESDAY
Tuesday 2018 Recycling Calendar
WEDNESDAY
Wednesday 2018 Recycling Calendar
THURSDAY
Thursday 2018 Recycling Calendar


Recycling and Refuse
questions, concerns, request a cart, report missed collections or schedule a special collection

Ph: 240-314-8568
Ph (TDD): 240-314-8137
Email

Hours
Monday - Thursday
7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Animal Control
Removal of dead animals
Ph: 240-314-8930

City Police
Explosives and ammunition
Ph: 240-314-8900