Transportation and Mobility Commission

This is a nine-member body appointed by the mayor, with the concurrence of the council for three-year terms. The purpose of the body is to advise the Mayor and Council and the Planning Commission on all transportation matters in the city and to make appropriate recommendations to advance safe, equitable, and sustainable multimodal transportation.

The Commission also reviews and approves residential permit parking applications that encompass more than 15 households, pursuant to Section 23-44 of the City Code.

Transportation and Mobility Commission
Bryan Barnett-Woods
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
Fourth Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.


MemberTerm Expiration
Kathleen Kleinmann, Chair

February 1, 2025
(Chair term until Dec 1, 2023)
Jude AbanuloJune 1, 2023
Emily BaileyJuly 1, 2024
Jeffrey GanzJanuary 1, 2026
Douglas IerleyApril 1, 2024
Marc PlanteDecember 1, 2023
Paul ScottFebruary 1, 2026
Mike SteinFebruary 1, 2025
Sogand KarbalaiealiJuly 1, 2026