Department Directory

The City Hall is located downtown with limited parking available in the side lot off Vinson Street. Additional metered-street parking is available on Vinson and South Washington streets.

City government holiday closures:

  • Monday, Jan. 17, 2022
  • Monday, Feb. 21, 2022
  • Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Monday, June 20, 2022
  • Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Monday, Sept. 5, 2022
  • Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2022
  • Friday, Nov. 11, 2022
  • Thursday-Friday, Nov. 24-5, 2022
  • Monday, Dec. 26, 2022
  • Monday, Jan. 2, 2023
City Hall
phone.png
240-314-5000
TTY: 240-314-8137
location.png
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
hours.png
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
facebook icon twitter icon youtube icon instagram icon

Media Contact

We offer a direct line of communication regarding news, press and other media-related information to keep the public up to date on what’s happening in the city.

For more information, call Kathy Kirk-Dantzler at 240-314-8187 or join our news release media list for updates.

Alert Rockville

Sign up to receive receive emergency public safety, severe weather and traffic alerts via phone, text and email.

  1. General
  2. Facilities

For emergencies, call 9-1-1.


ContactPhoneEmail
24-Hour Utility Emergency Report Hotline240-314-8567
City Clerk/Director of Council Operations240-314-8280cityclerk@rockvillemd.gov
Community Planning and Development Services240-314-8200cpds@rockvillemd.gov
Fire Marshal240-314-8240rockvillefiremarshal@rockvillemd.gov
Forestry240-314-8700forestry@rockvillemd.gov
Housing and Community Development240-314-8300hcd@rockvillemd.gov
Human Resources240-314-8470hrinfo@rockvillemd.gov
Police240-314-8900
TTY: 240-314-8909
publicsafety@rockvillemd.gov
Public Works240-314-8500pw@rockvillemd.gov
Recreation and Parks240-314-8620registration@rockvillemd.gov 
Recycling, Trash and Yard Waste240-314-8568recyclingrefuse@rockvillemd.gov