Department Directory

The City Hall is conveniently located downtown with limited parking available in the side lot. Additional metered-street parking is available on Vinson and South Washington street.

City Hall holiday closures:

  • Thursday-Friday, Nov. 25-26, 2021
  • Friday, Dec. 24, 2021
  • Friday, Dec. 31, 2022
  • Monday, Jan. 17, 2022
  • Monday, Feb. 21, 2022
  • Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Monday, June 20, 2022
  • Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Monday, Sept. 5, 2022
  • Thursday, Nov. 11, 2022
  • Thursday-Friday, Nov. 24-5, 2022
  • Monday, Dec. 26, 2022
City Hall
phone.png
240-314-5000
TTY: 240-314-8137
location.png
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
hours.png
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram icon

Media Contact

We offer a direct line of communication regarding news, press and other media-related information to keep the public up-to-date on what’s happening in their city.

For more information, call Kathy Kirk-Dantzler at 240-314-8187 or join our media e-newsletter for updates.

Alert Rockville

Sign up to receive receive emergency public safety, severe weather and traffic alerts via phone, text and email.

  1. General
  2. Facilities

For emergencies, call 9-1-1.


ContactPhoneEmail
24-Hour Utility Emergency Report Hotline240-314-8567
City Clerk/Director of Council Operations240-314-8280cityclerk@rockvillemd.gov
Planning and Development Services240-314-8200pds@rockvillemd.gov
Fire Marshal240-314-8240rockvillefiremarshal@rockvillemd.gov
Forestry240-314-8700forestry@rockvillemd.gov
Housing and Community Development240-314-8300hcd@rockvillemd.gov
Human Resources240-314-8470hrinfo@rockvillemd.gov
Police240-314-8900
TTY: 240-314-8909
publicsafety@rockvillemd.gov
Public Works240-314-8500pw@rockvillemd.gov
Recreation and Parks240-314-8620registration@rockvillemd.gov 
Recycling, Trash and Yard Waste240-314-8568recyclingrefuse@rockvillemd.gov