Holiday Schedule

  1. COLLECTION ADVISORY 
    Due to inclement weather and the holiday week, collection days have been rescheduled. 

    If your regular collection day is Wednesday, your rescheduled collection day will be Friday.

     If your regular collection day is Thursday, your rescheduled collection day will be Saturday.

    Special collections scheduled for Thursday will now be collected on Friday with Friday special collection moving to Saturday.

During weeks that include a city holiday, your recycling, trash and yard waste collections may occur one day later that week.

If the holiday falls during Monday - Thursday, all collections scheduled on or after the holiday will be made one day later that week.


2021 Holidays - No Collection Services

New Year’s Day
Friday, January 1

Martin Luther King Jr. Day 
Monday, January 18

Presidents Day 
Monday, February 15

Memorial Day 
Monday, May 31

Juneteenth Day 
Friday, June 18 (observed)

Independence Day 
 Monday, July 5 (observed)

Labor Day 
 Monday, September 6

Veterans Day
 Thursday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day 
 Thursday, November 25

Christmas Day 
Friday, December 24 (observed)

Still have questions? Contact: 

Recycling and Refuse
phone.png
240-314-8568
TDD: 240-314-8137
hours.png
Monday - Thursday
7 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Collections are not affected by Columbus Day, Election Day, and the Friday after Thanksgiving.
City Hall and some facilities are closed these days, but collections will occur as regularly scheduled.

Printable 2021 Collection Schedule Calendars
Our calendars include all of your collection days throughout the year based on your regularly scheduled collection day.