Permits & Inspections Division

The Permits & Inspections Division enforces state-mandated codes and ordinances through the issuance of permits and contractor licenses, plan review, and the inspection of all phases of residential and commercial construction. The division is responsible for the following services:

  • Process building and construction permit applications 
  • Review construction plans for code compliance issues and maintains contractor licenses
  • Perform inspections of buildings and related construction or renovations
  • Perform inspections of fire and life safety systems
  • Provide administration of Chapter 5 (Buildings and Building Regulations)
  • Provide administration of Chapter 9 (Fire Safety Code)

Services

Still have questions? Contact:

Permits & Inspections
phone.png
240-314-8240
location.png
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
hours.png
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Contact Information

NamePhoneEmail
Ricky W. Barker, AICP
Director of Community Planning and Development Services
240-314-8202rbarker@rockvillemd.gov
Jenny Snapp
Deputy Director of Community Planning and Development Services
240-314-8272
jsnapp@rockvillemd.gov
Kina Campbell
Chief Building Official
240-314-8242
kcampbell@rockvillemd.gov
John Bevard
Building Inspections Supervisor
240-314-8257
jbevard@rockvillemd.gov
Warner Parks
Senior Codes Inspector
240-314-8248
wparks@rockvillemd.gov
Angel Maldonado
Senior Codes Inspector
240-314-8251
amaldonado@rockvillemd.gov
Chyraa Groen
Codes Inspector
240-314-8258clgroen@rockvillemd.gov
Vlad Borus
Codes Inspector
240-314-8253vborus@rockvillemd.gov
Chris Dempwolf
Building Plans Examiner Supervisor
240-314-8247cdempwolf@rockvillemd.gov
Martin Dasler
Senior Building Plans Examiner
240-314-8208
mdasler@rockvillemd.gov
Jennifer Duncan
Building Plans Examiner
240-314-8261
jduncan@rockvillemd.gov
Charnita Jackson
Code Enforcement Manager
240-314-8332cajackson@rockvillemd.gov
Chuck Aubertin
Senior Codes Inspector
240-314-8334caubertin@rockvillemd.gov
Tony Cyrus
Codes Inspector
240-314-8333tcyrus@rockvillemd.gov
Ty'Kia Shirriel
Codes Inspector
240-314-8335tshirriel@rockvillemd.gov
Barry Cooper
Codes Inspector
240-314-8336bcooper@rockvillemd.gov
Vanessa Mason
Codes Inspector
240-314-8337vmason@rockvillemd.gov
Mark Scepura
Codes Inspector
240-314-8338mscepura@rockvillemd.gov
Alyson Mancari
Codes Inspector
240-314-8347amancari@rockvillemd.gov